Useful Tips

How to block someone from viewing your story on Snapchat

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Our experienced team of editors and researchers contributed to this article and tested it for accuracy and completeness.

A team of content managers carefully monitors the work of editors to ensure that each article meets our high quality standards.

In this article, we’ll tell you how to limit the number of users on your iPhone, iPad, or Android device who can view your Snapchat history.

Steps To Help Block People From Viewing Your History On Snapchat

Follow these steps to block individuals so they cannot see your stories.

  • Open the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android device.
  • Then, in Snapchat, click the "Ghost», Which is located in the upper left corner of the screen.

  • On the next screen, click the “Gears», Which is located in the upper right corner of the screen.

  • On the screen "Settings"Scroll down to the"Who can…" and press "View my story».

  • On the next screen, tap “Right».

  • On the next screen, you will see a list of all your Snapchat friends. To block someone from viewing your story, simply click on the small box next to the person’s name (a red mark will appear).

If you want to block several people, then check the box next to the name of each person.

As mentioned above, the people you blocked from viewing your story on Snapchat will not be able to find out about this, and they will continue to communicate with you, just like the others.

Delete photo sent to recipient

If the image was not published in the history of Snapchat, but was once sent to any recipient, then it can be found by swiping from top to bottom on the main screen of the camera. A menu opens in which you need to open the list of friends. After that, go to your profile and tap on it. All saved objects will be displayed in the list. To clear any of them, you need to select it, click on the gear and also destroy it.

How to quickly cancel a snap so that no one sees it?

Since the use of Snapchat is associated with a certain passion, to interest a person in photography, but to make it clear that it will disappear after only a few seconds, is a very good game on the emotions of the recipient. But it happens that in a bit of heat it’s not what it should be sent. In this case, you simply cannot delete it - you just need to get rid of the entire dialogue in Snapchat.

First of all, you should pay attention to whether the recipient has not yet read the message. This can be done by the special icon displayed to the left of his name in the contact list. If he already did this, and you also received a notification that a screenshot was saved, then it will definitely fail to do anything. If the message has not yet been read, you need to urgently go to the settings that open with a swipe from the top from the main screen and a gear in the upper right corner. After that, in the “Other” list, select “Delete chats” and click on the desired contact. There you can use the "Delete All" function and, accordingly, get rid of all the dialogs in the application. In the same way, the whole Snapchat story will disappear.

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send